Parks and Recreation Commission

Parks and Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission oversees the operations and management of, and improvements to, the City’s parks and other recreation facilities.

It is a ten-member board made up of City residents with nine members appointed by the Mayor for three-year terms expiring the second Monday in January and one member appointed to represent the Grand Ledge Public Schools. The Commission generally meets the 4th Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, City Hall, 310 Greenwood St, please see posted meeting dates below.

For more information about the Parks and Recreation Commission, contact Jodie Willobee, Assistant to the City Manage via Jodie's email or at (517) 627-2149. Agendas, meeting packets, and minutes are available online. 


Taegan Byers

Dale Hoyes 2024
Ruthann Jaquette 2021
Michael Krombeen 2023
David Logel 2022
Eva Lund 2023
Raechel Marks 2022
Amber Slocum 2023
Tom Jancek, City Council Liaison 2020
 Vacant - Grand Ledge Public Schools --



*Members continue to serve beyond term expiration until a successor has been appointed.